Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Living Aloha Workshop | 8-30-20

August 30, 2020 @ 9:00 am 12:00 pm HST

The Hawaiian word for love is “aloha,” and can be literally translated as “the joyful sharing of life.” Living aloha requires us to look inside, observe ourselves and make choices which promote positive movement. When we increase the flow of love and joy in ourselves, we can shed our fears and self-doubts, and increase our confidence, spontaneity, and creativity by living life more fully. By increasing the flow of love and joy to ourselves, we can establish healthy, nourishing relationships with effective boundaries.

In this highly empowering three-hour workshop, Sarah Kawahinekōmakaninani Williams Psy.D. will explore the profound, age-old wisdom, knowledge and power of aloha and how to “live aloha” every day. The workshop includes guided meditation, art, lecture and discussion.

The workshop will be via a Zoom video conference.

Sunday, August 30
9 am-12 pm HST

12 pm-3 pm Pacifc

2 pm-5 pm Central

3 pm-6 pm Eastern

Fee: $60 $40 Discounted Minimum Donation

Registration deadline: Wednesday August 19

Limited Spots Available!

You will get the Zoom invitation and link after you register.

Send an email to sarahwilliamspsyd@gmail.com to register.

$40.00 – $60.00 Donation

Lehualani Center

(773) 919-6009